Skip to content
July 13, 2011 / Martijn

Grow a new eye

I am attempting to recreate my eye with the help of a miniature camera implant in my prosthetic / artificial eye. The intraocular installation of an eye-cam will substitute for the field of vision of my left eye that I lost in 2005 from a car accident. While my prosthesis is an excellent aesthetic replacement, I am interested in capitalizing on the current advancement of technology to enhance the abilities of my prosthesis for an augmented reality.

via Grow a new eye by Tanya Marie Vlach — Kickstarter.

Leave a Reply

